For Heacham League match results, league tables & players averages ... Click Here

For KLTTA match results, league tables & players averages ... Click Here

After the Season Hardbat Tournament details ... Click Here


Sunday 4th January 2015
at Ripper Hall, Docking, start 10am
High Street, Docking, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE31 8NG..parking outside of Hall or on both sides of the road )

Well the day started off at minus two degrees as we set off at 7.15am for Ripper Hall Docking, the venue for our Hard Bat Tournament. The heat was slow to get through on this cold and frosty morning but by the time the players started to arrive it was just right for playing which began at 10am. (By 11.30am it was just right for the spectators as well! nice and warm.) There were 24 entries and everyone turned up promptly, so play started dead on 10am. The new format of games being timed for 10 minutes was a great success, with a five minute break  before the next game. I think I can say without exception everyone had a great time and as we started on time we also finished the group matches on time at 1.40pm. We then had tea/coffee and food fit for a king. (This is where I must thank all those who provided the food, Eileen, Debbie, Roger and Jean and my wife Pat. Further thanks must go to Pat and Jean for running the kitchen all day) Hot Pizzas, Quiche and sausage rolls freshly done went down well along with all the rest of the food. After the food break we were down to the quarter finals.  The four seeds: Alan Ashberry, Neil Howell, James and Mollie Patterson all won their groups and the runners up were Aaron Howell (who really played well all morning), Ian Rix, Vaughan Parker and Graham Keeley. Alan, Neil, James and Aaron went through to form the semi-finals. Alan beat Aaron while James beat Neil. I am pleased to say everyone who played, plus spectators all waited to the very end to watch the final between Alan and James. So it was now 2.45pm and the final started, again as throughout it was 10 minutes, first two ends to Alan, back came James to take the third end but as the whistle sounded at 10 minutes it was Alan who was Champion. He said he would be back to defend his title, so are we having another one!
More thanks and this time to all those who stayed behind and helped clear up. So all in all a great day enjoyed by all.


Jim Race

Alan Ashberry

Adrian Evans
Anton Ely

Neil Howell

Mick Minns

Leigh McDonald

Aaron Howell

Justin Mullins
Alex Bragg

Vaughan Parker

Eliza McDonald

Ian Rix

James Patterson

Mike Nobes
Richard Hendricks

Mollie Patterson

Roger Raven

Charley Hammond

Jeff Race

Graham Bragg
Sue Nobes

Graham Keeley

Debbie Peel